You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death March To The Parallel World Rhapsody Is Boring Garbage

in #anime6 years ago

Thanks for reading! I'm sorry this post was a bit long, I tend to have a lot of things to say about anime, and I'm still trying to figure out the best format for these posts.

I'm glad this post had an impact on your viewing choices. I don't want to force my opinion down other people's throats, but I think it's always a positive thing when other shows are able to get a chance to be viewed as a result of a negative review.

Sort:  

You're welcome! (๑•‿•๑) And no problem! It's not a bad thing at all, especially since I only noticed after the fact. Really good intro and preface, and it addressed a lot of the questions I had about it.

And yes, I'm glad I read through it all. A lot of times when I see the word "garbage" in the title (especially relating to anime), I try not to expect too much (๑˃‿˂). But this was well-written. Your opinions were presented as such, as your opinions, not gospel truth (๑•‿•๑).

Hmm, do you think I should have titled the post differently? I wanted to use hyperbolic phrasing to make a strong statement that would interest people, but I don't want people to get the wrong impression about the post either. What do you think?

I personally like the use of hyperbole. And the title actually got my attention, so I think you chose a good one. In my opinion, it's good as is (๑✧‿✧๑).

I might find that kind of phrasing annoying if what follows doesn't sustain interest, or it's verbal diarrhea. But that annoyance is negligible. The worst I'd do is stop reading.

And I totally understand not wanting to give the wrong impression. But by the third paragraph, it's pretty clear what your intent is. You're not disparaging anyone who likes the work, and there's nothing hateful in the text. At that point, I'd say it's on the reader, not the title. (๑•‿•๑)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58