Cosplay Photography | Nakajima Atsushi and Akutagawa Ryuunosuke | Bungou Stray Dogs

in #anime6 years ago

The Beast Beneath the Moonlight and Rashoumon

They hate each other. They fight for what they believe. They seek for something. They are from two different worlds but they are strong together.

I had a really great experience taking these photos. I just met with this cosplayer at an event and the fact that she cosplayed the mortal enemy of my character is very exciting. I'm never one to take photos. I am really pretty shy. But the excitement I got from this experience washed away my shyness.

The characters we portrayed are polar opposites. They are a part of organizations that go against each other. But at some point when both their organizations were threatened, they were forced to team up together to fight.

FB_IMG_1512995070512.jpg

FB_IMG_1512995136211.jpg

FB_IMG_1512995124550.jpg

This experience gave me a sense of completion. I really love these characters because they are both willful and strong. They inspired me to do my best in life. I am really happy to have the opportunity to bring life to one of my favorite characters.

FB_IMG_1513183584510.jpg

Hoping to meet more friends and experience more things in the world of cosplay.

Sort:  

Congratulations @akaikeru! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44