The Promised Neverland: A Game Announced

in #anime7 years ago

And I thought it will have an Anime first!!

Salam (peace)

My second favorite of the recent manga series is "The Promised Neverland" which is being serialized on Shonen Jump right now, and it's only my second favorite because the amazing work "My Hero Academia" is the first !!

Promised Neverland

If I had to describe the manga I'll quote:

Emma and the other kids have a pretty good life at the orphanage they grew up in. Though the rules are strict, their caretaker is kind, and all the children are good friends with each other. But why are they forbidden from ever leaving?

One day, an orphan named Conny is sent away to be adopted, but she leaves behind her bunny rabbit named Bernie. Emma, Norman, and Ray make their way to the gate to find Conny to return Bernie… but they find the young girl dead. As it turns out, the foster home is actually a farm for breeding children to feed demons and the kind caretaker Isabella is actually in allegiance with the demons.

It is a mind thriller story that's full of twists and "words".. the characters are weak and most of them think the same but the power of story compromises that for me... more than once I said "What the-" while reading and currently I read it every month (I wait for 3-4 chapters to release before reading them).

So, The Game....?

Yeah about that... Shonen Jump announced that there will be a game for the series. no info about the platform but the genre is desribed as "Card-Type" so it could be anything that has cards real/virtual... I don't imagine this manga as any game that requires cards... But I don't imagine Dragon Ball as a Card Game too and There is more than one for that series!! so I'm looking forward to it.


By the way I haven't read the last four chapters... don't spoil them for me in comments.


Well, this is not much of a post... right?

Sort:  

I am Groot! :D

Never heard of it. Will try reading it sounds interesting.

well, it is new... it only has 49 chapters by now... if you're not follower of new manga then it's natural you don't know it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71