Death Note Gets 2400 Pages Book Contains The Full Story + Bonus Chapter

in #anime7 years ago

Viz media surprised the fans by releasing Death Note (All-in-One Edition). it's great for collectors or those getting to the series for the first time. And it's very cheap costing less than $25 on Amazon right now!!

Amazon Store Link | Page on Official Viz Website

Disclaimer: I haven't purchased the book, all of this is written based on the official statements of Viz media and Amazon Buyers reviews (most are 5 stars). The picture is taken from link above.

Death Note: All-in-One Edition

Death Note is a manga released in 2003 about a High-school student (Light Yagami) notebook that kills anyone who whose name is written on it. He decides to use it to clean the world from criminals. Then the best detective in the world (named L) finds out about him about him and the psychological battle to find each other identities begins!!

It's one of the most unique manga in Shonen Jump. Everything in it is EPIC and it's very dark compared to any other manga serialized there. The manga spanned 12 volumes. with the thirteen book

This Printed manga contains the full story of Death Note plus an epilogue chapter that never got 'officially' released in print in English before!!

This manga book has gotten good reviews on Amazon as they praised the durability of it and the clean images. But according to them, the pages can tear easily and few of the buyers got it in a "dented" package.

one reviewer said something very interesting though

did they purposely make the book smell like apples because of Ryuk?

That'd be amazing if it is true!!



(this isn't from the manga but fan-made drawing that spread in internet)


My Opinion

A while ago, I decided to buy manga legally when I can, I even wrote here on steemit before that I'm willing to pay full price for BAKUMAN: a manga by the same author/artist duo.

Since it costs $25 on Amazon right now... this deal can't be missed... buying all the 13 volumes separately costs at least $70!!

I really, really want it!! but while I can pay its price, I can't pay the shipping fees for 3.5-4 pounds to my country Libya, without borrowing money of 'my family' and they see manga as something unnecessary (also I don't want to trouble them). so I'll pass... I hope I could get popular on steemit fast to not miss deals like this again!!


What do you think?
Do you want to get it?
Have you watched the anime or read the manga before?

For now, I'm hoping some curator find this (yeah, I'm selfish) and curate it if it's good enough. Maybe I can buy this book before its price return to the original price of $40 (which is STILL cheap for this series)!! But anyway, I'll probably buy it eventually when if I become rich.

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72