Tumble Leaf is Wrapping Up...

in #animation7 years ago

Hey Steemers!

First off, thanks to everyone who's given me some pointers on how to find other artists in this community, it's not always an easy thing to do, so I appreciate the help!

tysonjames.draws_13151052_1151100624909774_1558059630_n.jpg

Season 04 of Tumble Leaf is coming to an end, so the next few weeks are going to be pretty hectic. Most day's animators are expected to shoot around 182 frames...not always an easy number hit.

Fig and Gourd hanging out in some pillow pods.

IMG_0853.jpg

On set animating Fig.

IMG_2089.jpg

It's been a good season and I've had a lot of fun working on the show this past year, but it'll also be nice to get back to my own work. I'm looking forward to sharing updates on "The Adventure of Dink" with you all over the coming weeks.

IMG_3689.jpg

Thanks for peepin!

Sort:  

I found you via BuzzSteem :-) and your work is awesome. I've dabbled with a little LEGO stop motion, but it's not nearly as detailed as your work.
It appears I just don't have the patience for long projects.

Kudos

Oh awesome! That was great. I liked the walk cycles especially -- very cool to see some lego animation being done!

I just love these posts! It's like childhood magic made real! So fun!

Aw thanks, that's the vibe I'm going for!

The Tumble Leaf character's are so cute I'm going to check out the show. So 182 frames... that's like 6 seconds a day? Looking forward to Dink. It'll be interesting to see if being named with an onomatopoeia has any advantages... ha ha!

Yeah that's a little over 7 seconds at 24fps. It varies from day to day as not all shots are equal in difficulty.

Yeah I'm hoping the name helps get it some extra exposure. haha It is a Zelda parody after all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82