You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fabricated Films: "I Am a Flamingo" Production Photos - Sets

in #animation7 years ago

Yeah building the sets was a blast! The characters took longer due to a lot of factors, but the molds were a big part of that. There is a lot of precision needed to make a puppet work, and a lot of time consuming processes that I'm just not that great at doing quickly -- mold making is one of those things. haha

If I retained more of that knowledge between projects, I probably wouldn't make so many mistakes trying to relearn things I've done in the past, and the process would be quicker.

Sort:  

Do you keep notes? One of the useful things I found when I started blogging is that I could throw some notes on my blog with screenies semi-tutorial style so if I forgot how to do something and I remembered writing about it I could just search for it. And sometimes if I didn't remember writing about it DDG/Google would helpfully find the notes I wrote when I was searching XD

goatsig

I try to! Sometimes I keep a production blog, which, pre-steemit, involved me just pointing a camera at my face and talking about the process. haha

Evernote is something I utilize often too! I'm just not particularly great at staying organized. :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57