Animation WIP Blog

in #animation6 years ago

image

I'm currently in the middle of animating my 2nd short film. This term I dare to be more experimental in my methods and mediums. Which is why one half of the film is animated traditionally with pastel chalks and pencils

image

I made a digital rough line test and printed each frame onto A4 paper sheets. So now its just a lot of drawing. But I'm making good progress. Due to Easter break I'm going to pause pastel animation for 2 weeks from now and then come back to the last few scenes later.

In the meantime I plan on editing the already made shots and on crafting on the 3D section of the film.

image


I started doing this to get away from the screen. But now I'm starting to miss it. Haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52