Pitur's Animation Festival #0005

in #animation7 years ago

I don't seem to be able to get out of the 20th century with my selectoons (ooh hah hah), but when watching The Cat Came Back I saw Richard Condie credited as a producer and then remembered that he in fact made another animated short that left a lasting impression on my artistic development.

Oh, and believe it or not, it's another Academy Award nominee.

Not that that particular award means so much to me, it's just the one that everybody knows.

The Big Snit has won a slew of other awards and recognitions, including being referenced in The Simpsons. The film inspired a Scrabble sequence in "Bart the Genius", the second episode of the first season (this according to Matt Groening himself in the audio commentary).

As you can probably deduce from the previous paragraph, the film revolves around a game of Scrabble. I'm actually not going to say much more about it, so please watch and enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64