You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fabricated Films: "I Am a Flamingo" Production Photos - Sets

in #animation7 years ago

That was quite a process putting the set together. The mylar looks like real water with the rippled surface and all those lights, bounces and flags come
together nicely for a very natural look. Another impressive post. I think it would be great for art students interested in animation to see how the pros do it.

Sort:  

Thanks! Once the vfx was placed over the water it really brought it to life.

And yeah I think it’s helpful for art students to get a look at what professional quality vs student quality really is. I went to art school myself, and there is a huge problem with lack of critique and criticism of students work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65