My Sword and Sorcery (Dungeons & Dragons) fantasy art

in #animation8 years ago

I love Dungeons & Dragons. I grew up on it. From the very first box that I received for Christmas one year when I was about 6 years old. From then on, I have never stopped being a Dungeons and Dragons enthusiast.

From there it was off to the races with anything scifi and fantasy. I've always wanted to draw and create art, but never had the talent for it. Luckily, at a young age, I developed an affinity for computers and software. It's not easy, but I have finally started on a path that I enjoy in being able to create art using DAZ-3D. To me, this is the most user friendly animation software out there. And it's free.

Enough of the small talk. I can talk Dungeons and Dragons all day, and I will again. But here are 3 of my creations inspired of course by a Dungeons & Dragons campaign I was in for about 3 and a 1/2 years. As with most art, yes, there is a story behind these. But for now, I want to just show the raw vision of these to y'all. Please feel free to give critiques as I am just learning and open to all thoughts on how I can be better.

~Neo Khan

Sort:  

I remember playing this after school over 25 yrs ago. What an imagination I had... Good times!

Definitely. Even when I was in the Navy, we'd find a corner somewhere on the ship to play after our shifts. lol. And as a kid, we'd play on the steps of the Library after it closed. Had a few visits from police officers playing there.

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32