You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walter Elias Disney 🎥

in #animation6 years ago

Hi @lndesta120282
Walter Elias Disney is definitely the man who left a mark on history.
You were lucky to be there, I've never been in a disneyland, but judging by the stories, this is a very interesting and colorful place that kids like very much.
Walter Disney man has created a whole era of animation, on his work some generations have grown up, even I remember how often he watched his cartoons in children ... and I really liked it. Unfortunately or to schatyu times are changing.
He is a man with his interesting life story, which will be remembered for many generations.
Thank you, interesting article

Sort:  

You have to go once to Disneyland! It's amazing if you have a child inside of you 🤗

@indesta120282 really I miss my childhood what nice Days

@indesta120282 see, i don't know if i am wrong, but i think this is a man that embodies everything anybody desiring a massively successful life looks out for. I once read about this man in a blog post how he was sacked by his boss because he wasn't inventive. And then the same man created the world famous Mickey Mouse, and not just competed but ruled the entertainment/film industry. That for me is unbelievable.

My Legend for life. Thanks @indesta120282 for this wonderful posts. I pray one day my feet will grease upon the corridors of this magical universe etched upon the sands of mortal earth.

@frank1in you can say that again and again. I have heard a lot about this man called Walt Disney, but i got down on him very keenly some months back when, as a ghostwriter, i did a long article for a client on "Maps of Places in The Word that really takes the Shape of Something Interesting in real Life"

Then i found out that the EPCOT (a theme park at Walt Disney) whose map really is the shape of a GORILLA SKULL (check it out).

Then i got to read more about this man especially his drive and energy for life. he was fired for being an employee that lacks a creative output and he went up to create a masterly wonderland which is a beauty to behold till today.

Legend he is. I plan to visit one day with my wife. Then i would pull him out of my graphical mind and ask him how he created such a behemoth.

Great posts at @indesta12028... you are one of my favorite authors here.

@frank1in, you couldn't have said it better. i learnt one major thing from his life; The resolute to succeed despite all odds. he didn't resign himself to 'fate'as some would call it.
He went all out and brought to life what has been hidden for ages.
"The Lion King" is a movie i can see again and again and again same with my kid nephew

He took a bold step and we are all better off for it today.

@Indesta120282, i really envied you, having a first-hand feeling of the disneyland is something i have always dream about. i would be taking my son on a trip there very soon.

His story was one of resilience. He won 22 awards during his lifetime but those awards didn’t drop on his laps like ripe cherry.
When Disney was 16, he dropped out of school to join the Army but was rejected for being underage. Instead, he joined the Red Cross and was sent to France for a year to drive an ambulance. He moved back to the U.S. in 1919
By 1923, however, his studio had become burdened with debt, and Disney was forced to declare bankruptcy.
Disney's $17 million Disneyland theme park opened on July 17, 1955, in a very short time after, the park had increased its investment tenfold, and was entertaining tourists from around the world., Disneyland has expanded its rides over time and branched out globally with parks in Tokyo, Paris and Hong Kong, with a Shanghai location that opened in June 2016. Sister property California Adventure also opened in 2001.
I ensure i read his story every week to stir me up to face whatever life throws at me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64