▶️ Steemy Animations in Adobe Character Animator - Get your own Animated Puppet

in #animation7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: ▶️ Steemy Animations in Adobe Character Animator - Get your own Animated Puppet


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

This is very cool of you to share ! tip! 0.2

Thx Dan, that is really nice of you!

dandesign86.jpg

Hahaha nice illustration!

Cool, thanks Dan! Here take a couple of upvotes from me!

Thank you buddy :) !

And from me as well. ;)

Wow this is a generous place ! Love it :) Thanks

@flauwy the maestro at work again, greetings from Nigeria...

Nice, thank you! Greetings to Nigeria from Costa Rica.

Wow!....

It's midnite here, what time is it there mate?

Nice tutorial, I wondered how you had animated the character. Here in Australia Adobe has raised it's price for the Creative Suite by 250% in the last couple of years, and I was thinking of ditching it. The problem is it is still a good deal and there's so much software in the suite. Just a shame the current adobe CEO is fixated on price gouging.

My company has also considered giving up the subscription but I am fighting for it because I adore all the programs and use Photoshop, Illustrator, Character Animater, Premiere Pro and Audition every day.

250% sounds really heavy? What do you pay per month? I think we pay 69 Euros.

Sorry my up-vote powers down too quickly! We were paying $49 Australian up to last month. A year ago we found a deal and got it for $29 a month for six months. Then it went up to the $49 and this month they put it up to $75 a month which I am struggling with justifying (kids, family, being freelance etc).

So I was looking at all the alternatives i.e affinity designer, Krita, Inkscape etc.

The problem is how much knowledge you then lose.

I have downloaded an alternative pipeline, all free or nearly free tools so if I can get my productivity up on them perhaps I can switch but it comes down to being efficient and how much money you will lose if you aren't efficient. Also everything is unified in creative suite (photoshop reads an illustrator file, premier timeline exports into after effects etc. )

So these are the free solutions I've been looking at to replace the Creative Suite

To replace Illustrator. Inkscape and possibly Affinity Designer.
To replace Photoshop. Gimp and Krita
To replace character animator. I've been exploring Crazy Talk, Dragon Bones and possibly Open Toonz
To replace Adobe Fuse. Make Human and Blender.
To replace After Effects. BlackMagic Fusion
To replace Premier. BlackMagic DaVinci Resolve.

So I think I will try and move to a free/open source pipeline this year but it has complications to do it and then possibly Adobe will realise they went too far and just drop the price again.

such a cool tutorial. Thank you for introducing me to this program!

It is really nice and really easy to use. :)

This is very cool. Maybe you could put your offer in steemgigs?

I will do that soon. But I am planning to something special and I am waiting for my new laptop to arrive in Costa Rica via post from Germany first. It will make a difference of night and day.

You really did a great job! @flauwy, Thanks 4 sharing this. can wait 4 your next tutorial!

Thank you Vohn, take a Tip! for your nice comment! And swing by tomorrow for more cool stuff from me. :)

Woow. Thank you so much! :) It's my pleasure, sir.
I used to edit and explore things in my Photoshop and CorelDraw this would be great for me to learn from you.

It is a lot of fun to use for sure!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Awesome!!! :)

Thanks for your work as well! Followed @flauwy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27