A whale passed by.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #animation7 years ago

One of the things every Minnow in the steemiverse dream of, is when a whale pass by and sprinkle some of their steem power on them. I was inspired to make this little clip after I had such an experience 16 days ago . Hope you like it

The video was modelled, animated, rendered and composited by me using Blender.


Im EvilHippie, a compulsive creative and jack o' trades. if you want to know more about me check out my introduction post here
If you like what I do, feel free to upvote, follow and resteem

Sort:  

That's one
or better said the smoothest animated whale movement,
that I have ever seen!
I didn't really see too many,
but this one is/would be at the top!

About that feeling of a whale vote:
I still remember my very first whale vote
and it also came at the right time.
I think I was already 25 days on Steemit
and I began to become desperate,
because I didn't seem to make any progress,
be it in the following,
the views
or in the post reward.

There was always the thought of giving up,
but I pulled through
and this whale vote gave a very rewarding feeling.
Like savoring the cherry,
that was placed on top of the cake,
but this time,
no one came to eat that cherry before you.

Wow thats almost a post in itself :-) Thank you for the kind words. Yes it is a tough one to start on steemit. I had the great luck to be introduced to steemit by @katharsisdrill and thus I had a patron from day one, who helped me and was kind enough to resteem alot of my posts (and still do). That meant that I usually got a few sbd per post.

Cool. It must have been a lot of work doing all that.

thanks, it was actually surprisingly fast (for a 3d project). Less than a days work and only a few hours of rendering. but it could also still need some work.

Very nice Blender work.

Very cool! But you forgot the sprinkles :)

yeah well, have to save something for future posts :-)

You have a point :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65037.75
ETH 2638.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81