Original Steem Animated Character

in #animation7 years ago (edited)

  Last night I animated this happy little Steem character strutting along. This is the first animation I've made in a long time.

The drawing program Krita which I recently started using has an animation feature so I decided to see how it is to work with.



 Turns out it's not bad at all, it has onion skins and is great for traditional animation.



 I based this animation on the "bouncing ball" technique with an up and down and side to side shift. I simply dropped some guides to follow in an 8 frame loop, 3 steps up, 3 steps down and 1 repeated step, same for the left to right.



 Once I had the logo bouncing up and down and side to side I drew some arms, legs, head and some happy balloons.



 From there I traced the rough sketch and colored in the Steem logo and added the days Steem and SBD price to the balloons.



And that's it, we have our happy Steem dude strutting along into the future!

Thanks a lot for reading, @ckurtish

Sort:  

OH MY GOD. This is hilarious! Next time, please add the tag, 'cryptoart' so i can find these insane Steem things!

You bet! Thank you.

Nice process post. Thanks!

Great post. Thanks for the reminder to check out Krita program. My wife has done some basic animations just by kludging together some Procreate drawings.


SDG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36