Rugrats Remake

in #animation6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,
I noticed no one appears to have talked about this on here (as far as I could find at least), so I thought I'd share with you all the news that Rugrats is getting remade.
So far there are plans to make one animated season and a live action and CGI movie.
The remake is being made by the same creators so I think that is a good sign. Other than the movie I haven't seen any information indicating how the show will be animated or how similar the art style will be to the original. I'm curious how they will pull off the movie. If they didn't say CGI I was expecting something similar to Look Who's Talking but I'm not sure how they intend to do it.

The articles I have seen about it have only mentioned the original cast (no Kimi, Dil or Kira), so I'm unsure if it is just going to focus around the original set of babies or if the others will be included.

I am interested to see how this turns out. I enjoyed Rugrats growing up. I haven't watched the show much in more recent times but I did watch both movies with my nephew more recently and I've seen short clips and screenshots since on social media (mostly facebook).
Like this one:

https://www.facebook.com/Rugrats/videos/249092715636635/

Or the Stu with the chocolate pudding scene of course:

stu chocolate pudding.png

I'm hoping either the remake or if I was to watch the original show that it would hold up against how I remember it to be. The movies I enjoyed watching as an adult and I think I enjoyed it differently than I did as a kid. Angelica seems funnier than she did back then.

I look forward to seeing what they do with it. Hopefully they do a good job. I'm not concerned about them ruining it because remakes don't make the original stop existing, but I would happy to see a well done remake so I do hope they do a good job of it.

Here's one of the articles about it: https://variety.com/2018/tv/news/rugrats-tv-relaunch-movie-1202874434/?sf193778952=1


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82