My great story called [The superhero grandfather and the alien invasion]

in #animated6 years ago (edited)

  


                  The superhero grandfather and the alien invasion


- Omar had gone to visit his grandfather Pepe at the nursing home where he lived. Omar liked the stories of superheroes that his grandfather told him, in which he saved thousands of people from strange forces of evil.

Omar knew that everything was a lie, that they were only stories of his grandfather to entertain him. Until one day something unexpected happened.

It was four in the morning on a spring Saturday, and the whole city was asleep. A huge glow flooded the sky for two seconds. Enough for Grandpa Pepe to wake up, get dressed and leave through the back door of the residence.

As soon as he got up, Omar prepared to go see his grandfather, like every Saturday. But when he arrived, Grandpa Pepe was not there. Nobody knew anything about him. They were about to call the police when their grandfather appeared, entering as if nothing had happened.


- Come, Omar, we have to talk. It's top secret, "Grandpa Pepe said to his grandson, very mysterious.

- Where were you, Grandpa? the child asked him.

- It does not matter, "he said. Something terrible is going to happen. You have to talk to your parents and convince them to leave soon. I do not know if I can stop the alien invasion this time.

- Again with your stories of extraterrestrial invasions, eh grandfather? said the boy. Look, tell me the stories you want, but do not tell me I have to leave the city. That is not funny.

- Do you think I lie to you? Grandpa asked. I have seen it with my own eyes. Last night they woke me up. They have come for me. You are all in danger.

- Who? Omar asked incredulously. The aliens who tried to kill all the communication satellites, or those who prevented you from taking all the drinking water from half the world?

- It's no joke, said the grandfather. They have waited for me to grow older to take revenge.

Omar was beginning to worry, so he decided to follow the thread to his grandfather.

- Then, I will help you, grandfather, said the child, decided. I carry your genes and everyone says I look a lot like you. Let's see if I have also inherited your talent to scare away extraterrestrial threats.

Grandpa Pepe was proud of his grandson, and thought it was a good idea to have his help.

- Come on, kid, said the grandfather. We have work. They are hidden in the forest.

Grandfather and grandson took the road to the forest. Grandpa Pepe called the aliens in a strange language, which did not sound like Omar to anything he had heard before.

-The superhero grandfather and the alien invasion What have you come here to do?

Grandfather Pepe asked. I still have the strength to send you out of my world.

- We did not come to do anything bad, Pepe, said one of the aliens. We need a place to spend our old age. We are old, and we have been so bad that now they do not love us in our own world. We are sorry. But nobody believes us.

- And why should I believe? said Grandpa Pepe.

- You have always shown mercy. Give us an opportunity We will not fail you, "said the alien.

Grandfather Pepe looked at his grandson, who had remained quiet and silent.

- Okay, I will not do anything to stop you, said the grandfather.

The aliens appreciated Grandpa Pepe's good heart, and promised not to cause trouble.

- Why do you help them, if they were so evil? Omar asked his grandfather.

- They are repentant, and they have nowhere to go, "said the grandfather. Everyone deserves a second chance. Resentment only brings violence, but forgiveness helps to sow peace.

- You know, grandpa? Actually, you are a hero.



Author: @syedchand786

Ages: From 4 years

Values: helping, forgiving, repentance 



A wonderful round of applause for my friends are: @elguille @hr1 @Booster @steem-bot @Rudro21 @marcosespes1 @biddle @minnowsupport @mercurybot @boomerang @spydo  @dailyupvotes @sneaky-ninja @boomerang  @buildawhale  @jerrybanfield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20