AnimalSunday Photography "Young Buck"

in #animalsunday7 years ago

deer.jpg

This young buck like to come with some of his friends to eat the cracked corn we put out for the birds and squirrels. He is getting used to us and usually will only move to the edge of the yard to watch us.


Thank you @homeartpictures for creating the #animalsunday challenge, we do love our animals here on Steemit.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Twitter
Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations

Sort:  

Show cute nice photography, follow you please follow back, please see my post

Oh so cute! I've never been with one like that. So lovely!

Yes he is, I just love seeing him come to my yard to eat

I love photography these creatures are extremely beautiful and majestic

Yes they are, I just love seeing them come to my yard

Good shot. His tail is down, doesn't feel threatened.

He just watches us closely and then circles back for more when we come back inside. There are 5 that come now. Love them, they came through last night in the deep snow to eat.

You can make them all stars on Steemit. lol

I love when deer start to become more domesticated and friendly towards people! It’s crazy how they will start coming closer! I have heard stories where they become so comfortable that they will eat out your hand! Thanks for sharing this! Usually the bucks are more skittish than the does as well!

Hi @sevinwilson I totally agree, I love to have the wildlife come so close to us. They are feeding right off my porch steps and are not afraid of us at all. I would love to have them trust me enough to eat from my hands.

As time goes on it seems like they will become more comfortable with you and maybe they will eat out of your hand!

It's awesome that you can get that close, what a beauty he is!

They are so cute when they come to eat the corn. We have 5 regulars now. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47