AnimalSunday Photography "Radiated Tortoise"

in #animalsunday6 years ago

steemit-travel-reptile-land-tortous.jpg

There is something so fascinating to me about the turtle and tortoise species. There are so many different looking ones, with so many colors and patterns to enjoy like this "Radiated Tortoise" which is native native to southern Madagascar. I just love the cool design on it's shell.

Thank you @homeartpictures for creating the #animalsunday challenge, we do love our animals here on Steemit.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Twitter
Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations

Sort:  

This recalled my college life, my roomate raised a tortoise, I do not know what's her tortoise species.

That is so cool, I imagine it was a really different pet to have.

Its beautiful!!! @sunscape. Greetings ; )

Tortoises coming and going! The green really adds to the picture.

They are so cool right, the green does give the photo interest. Thanks for stopping in today.

We had a turtle long time ago has a plain shell and color black, yours is amazing it is unique. Thanks for sharing!

I enjoy turtles, this one was in a reptile enclosure I visited

and to think people used to eat them

I know, so sad for them.

Cool Shot!
I had a painter and a snapper turtle as pets.
I let them go into the lake behind my house once they got to big for my tank. This post brought back all those memories. Thanks for sharing :)

I used to have painted ones when I was young, back when they allowed you to have them. Snappers, ooh glad you let him go when he got too big.

What awesome little dinosaurs ! hehe

That's so funny! They really are so prehistoric looking. How are you @dayleeo ?

I'm well, a bit of a back ache and a few road bumps here and there, but nothing I can't take in stride... <3 Time to batton down the hatches until the storm passes

Glad to hear you are okay.

wow the patterns of these tortoises are amazing!! great picture friend

Thank you very much, I thought they were very cool looking creatures.

Awesome content. Upvoted by @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88. My goal is to support east coast Steemians through manual curation and facilitation of steemit positive initiatives.

Thank you so much @chelsea88 I appreciate you're support always

I've never seen turtles like that, they are beautiful.

They were awesome, I just love the shell patterns on their backs. Fun to learn about at the reptile land

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50