A Lazy Sunday chilling with my pups 🐩🐕

in #animalsunday5 years ago (edited)

Its been another quiet day here, we didn't sleep well last night as the wind was battering the house, i was scared the windows were going to fly in as it was really strong. Hubby usually sleeps well but last night the blasts kept waking him up.

The winds have calmed down a lot today thankfully but we are expecting more of storm Ciara next week. Its going go get a lot worse by what the weather forecast says.

Ive stayed in all day as its wet outside with puddles everywhere. The dogs didn't want to go out either, Geordie hates bad weather, Mika hates getting wet and Luna will not go on the grass if it's really wet.

My dogs have been lounging with me, think we are all tired. Mika & Luna are lying on the smaller sofa cleaning each other. They are so cute.

20200209_185758.jpg

I has to go back go bed for an hour as couldn't keep my eyes open, if course all the dogs followed me. Web i got up they followed me again, i have 3 shadows that follow me around the house.

Its now quarter past 9, we are sitting watching TV, my pups know its getting close to bedtime, Mika and Luna are now on me trying to get me to move quicker as there ready for there Supper.

20200209_203147.jpg

They will have to wait until im ready. They can be very demanding at times. I wouldn't change them for all the money in the world.

HAPPY SUNDAY EVERYONE


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Congratulations @karenb54! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Sounds like you had a good weekend :)

I love a restful weekend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65631.30
ETH 2609.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70