Sort:  

Nice video, I'm glad it loaded at least. I have had some trouble watching Dtube videos and also struggle uploading them, the upload speed on my 10mb/s ADSL line is terribly slow. Hopefully we will have fiber available in our area in the next few weeks which should solve the problem.

So better speeds may not be the answer if you have the faster lines already @chr7is

When going to comment and upvote in dTube I find it frustrating, if you had not been logged in already it takes you back to their front page and not to the content you were visiting. So being logged in is imperative, watching dTube is tediously slow some days and easier to watch from the IPFS

ADSL is the problem, I might be wrong but I get about 100kb/s upload speed on my 10mb/s ADLS and on Fiber on a 10mb/s I have seen upload speeds of 1mb/s which will make it way better. Fiber's download and uploads speeds are about equal if I'm not mistaken.

We can but hope the fiber optic arrives sooner than later, your stats sound right and I have heard similar reports in forums about the fiber optic upload/download speeds being almost equal.

Now let's hope cable theft doesn't happen before we eventually get the fiber optic, we are still on 4mbps ADSL, 10mbps costs more but does not offer much more being on cable. (Run on 3G dongle when everything else fails.)

Cute animals man, they seem very happy flying around

They don't seem to complain up there @dedicatedguy

Amazing photo my friend. The sky and the birds are beautiful. The birds are very little due to the distance.

Flying quite high @giftedwords as they are a reasonably large bird.

Birds have the most freedom i the world regardless of species. As long as they can flight they are free. I envy such freedom.
When I upload my dtube videos it also takes forever. I thought I was the only one. This really helped put my mind at ease.

Yes loading times are quite long, I think we who live with slower ISP may have to use this only when we really feel it is excellent content. Having tried previously it is more a learning than the uploading, that is why I mentioned the content as well @solomonsel

big flying storks Dtube is working better, a while ago it was loading and loading and never ending. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80