Sort:  

God has certainly given us some beautiful creatures to look at #steemthat

I'm glad somebody shares my obsession with birds, here!

Dear @joanstewart & fellow #steemitbloggers

xx
@elenahornfilm

It does become an obsession trying to get shots of birds @elenahornfilm

Great photos!
I haven't been to iSimangaliso Wetland Park, but I would really like to one day.
The African Fish Eagle is my favorite.

A hidden gem, lots to see and do if you love nature @lordnigel93

Wow, these are some amazing shots, @joanstewart! I particularly love the hawk eagle shot!

Thanks for your kind comment @heartscally

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=joanstewart
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-z-bird-photography-isimangaliso-wetlands-park


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi @joanstewart, could you check your pin please. It's currently showing up in Eygpt, but a google search of this place reveals it's in South Africa. Thank you.

Have adjusted slightly @steemitworldmap it is a big area, most certainly no where near Egypt.

Wow they are beautiful @joanstewrt! I love how you frame the African hawk eagle!
I just posted my Savannah Georgia visit with animal photography too. I love taking picture as musch as I can. :)

Animals are my favourite topic @wilsonblue5

Me too @joanstewrt :) Iglad I can see a common interest here and we are a SUP ambassadors too hahaha

You had the perfect moment and position to capture those birds in those beautiful photos...Well done... It needs patience and commitment to be able to capture the right moment with right angle :)

I am a total amateur photographer and love wildlife and outdoors, birds are one of my passions @nuridin

Amazing collection, Joan...!! Thank you for sharing them!
I can just imagine how many more you have! I don't know if its the thick foliage here or that I'm not patient enough, lol... I never seem to see any; maybe many of mine here are more skittish and fly off faster before I can get near! (excuses, excuses...lol) have a happy week ahead, Joan!

Thick foliage you have to tip toe through @ackhoo the birds are in there, just well camouflaged and take some movement to spot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42