You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sad news for animal lovers: Sea World orca Kayla died, aged just 30

in #animals5 years ago

That is sad news for generations of kids. Though I support the phasing out of these beings in captivity.

Canada recently passed a law that mandates the phasing out of this as well. I will have to look into the details but I think it started with breeding in captivity.

Funny thing is that I have apparently bred a couple of activists as my little ones sing along with the marine land commercial

and change the world to “everyone hates marine land”. You have to be pretty serious about these animals to hate on a park full of roller coasters as a kid!

Great article and we can hope the brighter spotlight on this will mean better treatment for those still in captivity.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Wow, I am more and more impressed by your kids! It does take some serious adult consciousness to hate on something like Sea World as a kid indeed! Kudos to your little activists :)) I also remember you telling me about the eco-friendly grocery bags they use. It is actually this very young generation and their attitudes what gives me hope towards the future of our planet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48