My Two Biggest Followers

in #animals6 years ago

Biggest Followers (2).jpg

They're still back there aren't they? My two biggest followers? Moonshine and Sundance love it when I load pulled weeds and grass clippings into the trailer and haul it to the back for them. They meet me at the gate and trod along behind me while I push out to the back fence. They wait politely while I dump the load, and then I give them space to pick through and find what they want to eat.

These are not riding horses. I don't think they've ever been ridden. We live in an area where there are real working ranches, so there are plenty of cowboys around. But these two horses are pets, more or less. I once heard that the Lakota Indian word for horse translates as "big dog." I don't think horses are as smart as dogs, nor do they show the breadth of personality that dogs exhibit, but they are funny animals nonetheless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50