You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Backyard Antics 2- True stories from the peanut gallery

in #animals6 years ago

Hi there, @janton! I am so happy you like this post.

Do you guys have a very secluded backyard so that all these animals feel safe?

Not really secluded enough for me ;) It is fenced and we do have a lot of hardwoods that the squirrels nest in. The doves and cardinals also live in one of the trees. The crows must live in the area but don't live in my yard.

I did a post awhile back on how intelligent crows are so your experience goes along with that perfectly.

Clyde came back for a visit yesterday and today :) He was alone again but calling out to his tribe. They never called back or came. I love the crows - they are super cool birds. I've been thinking of putting a basket of goodies out there for them since they like shiny objects and little trinkets :) I would be beside myself if they would leave a gift back - Can you imagine?!

And Lady Hawk, how magnificent. And all the others too, what tremendous relationships you have going on there! It's inspiring really.

Yes, Lady Hawk is AMAZING. I absolutely love animals and feel very connected to them. Always have.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81