You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Cares About Thousands of Dead Dogs?

in #animals6 years ago

Dear Rhondak, you know I support you and will support this always within my humble resources.... I also try to do my best, but I was not ready for the pics, I'm aware of the situation but I'm kind of sensible and I would like them maybe have been tagged nsfw with a warning... :(
I undestand though why

Sort:  

Yeah, it's always a tough call. You never want to turn supporters who are pure in heart into collateral damage, yet it's a reality the larger population desperately needs to confront. I get it, Yidneth. I do. I wear scars on my soul from exposure to this. Statistics show a high suicide rate among animal care workers. I definitely understand why.

The U.S. is supposed to be a progressive nation. Yet we conceal truths like this from the world and from our own people. The horrors in those pictures aren't rare occurrences. They're daily realities in American civilization. Our nation is incredibly violent. We dispose of innocent beings like garbage. There's a connection, believe me.

I just wish people around the country and around the world would wake up and see the atrocities here for what they are. I don't know how to get this point across. Words are clearly failing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54605.61
ETH 2303.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31