That One Time I Fostered A Kitten And My Heart Melted

in #animals7 years ago

image.jpeg

This is sprinkles.

An ex-girlfriend of mine is a vet nurse and would often have young or sick animals come and stay overnight so she could keep an eye on them, she is a very caring person but I think she likes animals more than people and to be honest I can't blame her.

One night she brought home this little cutie and for some reason I just fell in love.

She was such a sweet heart and super affectionate and I just couldn't let her go. My girlfriend agreed that I could keep her until we found her a forever home.

I've always been more of a dog person, but sprinkles was just too sweet and too cute and I wanted to make sure she got the best life possible.

I quickly learned how to bottle feed a kitten and even sometimes to burp them, as well as all kinds of stuff that proves that I was otherwise completely incapable of caring for anything beyond myself up to that point.

But the amount of work is worth it!

We had her for about 2 weeks before we found her a home, a lovely woman who the people from the vet clinic knew was well trusted to look after animals so we knew she was in good hands.

I wish I'd taken more photos but I'm pretty useless. I also have a little video of her playing but couldn't upload it from my phone.

Now my current girlfriend wants puppies. Wish me luck...

image.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70