You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carnivorous Parrots

in #animals6 years ago

Those snapping turtles are nightmare fuel for sure. We have them in our neighborhood. One year I got a snorkel and goggles for my birthday, and went swimming in the usual pond near my mother's house. Saw a massive snapping turtle meandering along the bottom, with a shell nearly a meter across.

I still swim in that pond but I don't look under the surface any more.

Sort:  

Wow, huge! I only ever saw a snapping turtle in the wild once. I was with my mom and sister as a kid hiking through a park and we stumbled upon a dead one. I thought of that card and didn't want to get too close, even still. I don't blame you.

We had one laying eggs in the yard once, so we called town animal control to remove it. They showed up with a standard size trash can and the turtle would not fit inside!

I'm beginning to see where the design for Bowser from Super Mario may have come from... Just add spikes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48