One Creepy Looking Spider-- My Observation So Far.

in #animals7 years ago

brown-house-spider-55200_640.jpg
Brown House Spider: Pixabay Image
Do you love of animals? Believe me, not, I don't have a pet... but I do have a few animals in the house that are more like pets. Unlikely they may look but they are ever in my house.

Think of little animals like stray rats, mice, and sometimes my neighbor's cats too find themselves in my house.

Now we come to insects and small arthropods--- houseflies, mosquitoes, moths, spiders, and others have a place they can comfortably call home.

Today, however, I'm going to lead you into an introduction to my new pet spider...

Oops! It is not a new species like Aptostichus barackobamai or Spintharus berniesandersi, but a creepy one that stays somewhere in my house.

Well, it is a common spider species but I guess it is worth my time to investigate and know how it survives, how it hunts and why it hides almost all the time.

Survival tactics:

I discovered that it has been staying under the table for a while. I can’t tell for how long but the number of insects it had killed so far make me guess that it has been staying there for a while.

This small brown spider hides under the table and it never shows its face in daylight.

It looks like a Female Trapdoor spider, but I doubt this because I’m not in Australia.

Feeding:

The spider stays on its think web. It normally feeds of the insects that gets trapped in its web. Yes! Even big insects like moths are victims.

Hunting:

I guess I does not wonder around so much. Its hunting abilities are accustomed around the web or else I could have seen it much ealier.

Is this spider poisonous?

My best guess is that it is as harmless as a housefly, but less annoying…and just a loyal friend to stay with.

Well, I can’t tell so sure if it is poisonous but most other spiders in my habitat are like that.

Okay…

Let’s hear what you have to say…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41