Marley's Mansion

in #animals7 years ago

My cat, Marley, seems to know that this is not just something I picked up at Petco. He watched me build it and he knows I made it for him. He is always on it.


The cylindrical parts of the design were originally a single tube until I used a jigsaw to cut it into two segments. I secured it with permission at work after it had been priorly used as a medium of storage for some aluminum diamond-plate sheeting.  This was used in combination with some plywood which constitutes the wheel-driven round base and the hinged doors on the lower half of the horizontally positioned tube. Above the kitty cupboard is a place for Marley to access food and water. To provide comfort when not attending to his needs, the sisal rope-bound wooden structural beams on all four corners of his carpeted house suspend a hammock over the roof on which he gladly makes his domain.

I hope you are inspired by the project I have shared with you today. I highly recommend those of you who love your feline friend to dedicate some time, money, and love to build a unique playhouse of your own.  It is not only fun doing the project, but it is also rewarding to see your cat enjoy it. 


Marley is a beautiful "snowshoe" Siamese whose personality is just as memorable as his engaging blue eyes. Below is an artistically edited photograph of him.

Don't forget to upvote, comment, and share your own projects, too!

Sort:  

Ancient Egyptian family members shaved their eyebrows in mourning when the family cat died.

Thanks for your interesting comment. Please consider upvoting and sharing my post. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65