SOS we need HELP!-Pupdate and Catcalls

in #animals6 years ago

Dear Friends and Supporters,

IMG_8336.JPG

I am writing here today to get some long term help with some things as my health and that of some of my residents have had a decline. As some of you may know Romeo’s heart has gotten worse so I took him to my vet who prescribed him a list of medications. These definitely have improved his situation, however his medications alone will sum up to 107$ a month. Then there are things he needs to keep him healthy and comfortable, such as nappies (he needs both the male wraps and the female, as the wraps only catch the pee and the female only catch the poo in male dogs.) I tried human nappies and it did not work because he pulled the stuffing out. So I will need 90 male and 90 female nappies a month for him at a minimum. He wears the same wrap size as Mooburt but he need a larger female nappy size. Both Mooburt and Romeo use the dog shampoo on their Wishlists as it helps me keep them clean as I cannot wash them in the tub (and now in winter with no hot water it is definitely not an option. Romeo has had a really bad issue with dry eye that has gotten a lot worse because of his new medications that are draining the fluid out of his lungs, he therefore has eyedrops on his Wishlist that he needs to keep his eyes hydrated.

IMG_7883.JPG

Mooburt is doing a lot better than Romeo despite not being able to walk at all. He however just like Romeo He does need the same amount of nappies as Romeo, 90 male and 90 female nappies a month. He wears the same wrap size as Romeo but Mooburt wears a smaller size female nappy size. Mooburt uses the same dog shampoo as Romeo it is essential to keeping him clean and healthy.

My two boys need sponsorship meaning people who are willing to help with some of their needs mentioned above because I am at the end of my financial rope and cannot do it on my own. I have made two separate Lists for the boys

This is Romeo's

This is Mooburt’s

580330_4589811464233_841061331_n.jpg

If any of you can help us with some of this, and possibly on a consistent basis, I would be more than grateful because I feel like I am drowning but giving up is also not an option. I live off of 700$ a month (SSI which is for everything) plus 72$ in food stamps (yay they upped the amount by 12$) I am trying to cut down on costs (lowering my food budget cutting out luxury ect. This means no makeup, no beauty products or stuff like that, no more luxury vegan items like icecream, pie, vegan cheese, nutritional yeast ect. (except on holidays). I am cutting down my phone to a call and text only plan next month and looking into cheaper internet. But there is just so much cutting I can do . I literally walked around naked all summer, inside, to cut on laundromat costs. I have a small hand washer now but It takes a lot out of me and it fits smaller items, still thankful to have it. I need help any amount helps any Item from my lists helps. This is not easy for me, I am ashamed and sad but I literally have no other choice.

536400_4786500981348_156083150_n.jpg

The bloody hurricane set me back a lot because it took many things from me that I needed such as sheets blankets ect. Clothing. I have a Wishlist of my own with some stuff if you would like to get me something. However if the choice is getting me something or the kids please choose my furkids!

List with things this human needs
Here is also the general list which has things I need for all the pooches and kittehs

If you would like to contribute to my monthly vetbill that is 107$ every month, plus potentially temp meds or flea meds for kids or bolster the account for emergency situations you can do this two ways
you can either call my vet and put it toward my account as credit by calling them at Countryside Animal Hospital - Wilson NC (252) 243-6952 (Account number 16331) and having them charge your card or debit card or you can put something on my paypal which is [email protected]

This is going to become really important because my vet is changing his policy in 2019 and no longer will be working on credit. Some assholes did not pay him and they stiffed him wich sux because one because he is a kick ass vet and two because I now have to have everything in advance with is stressing me out massively ...

If you feel that you would like to help but do not have the time to deal with lists or paypal I have a Patreon where you can sign up to donate an amount chosen by you (starts at 1$) on a monthly basis. They just deduct it from your account.

Winter is coming and it will be a rough and sad one I am trying to stay positive, prepare as good as I can but I cannot do it on my own, this is the reality of things. So if you can help please do As always thank you for you interest and continued support -

Alex and the Furries

spacer.jpg

teamgoodbanner2.png

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Artists & Musicians wanted for the One Project
Image source
One small .png

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

music.jpg


catspace 150 dpi medium.png
this little girl was made for me by @barbara-orenya

Sort:  

I'll have @teamgood put a 100% vote on this when I get back from walking my own brat doggo.

500-LLAMALOVE-f2.jpg

Message for you on steemchat @tygertyger 8lotixojrp.png

I can't get on steemit chat it hasn't worked for months for me . do you have discord ?

Oooh...ok, let's go on discord then

got your message <3

Seventy percent of people sign their pet’s name on greeting and holiday cards.

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner2.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59841.39
ETH 2413.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43