SpideyCat Comes to Steem

in #animals8 years ago

I have written about my dog, Kharma. But before their was a Kharma, or any other pets, there was SpideyCat. She is, much like her name implies, a reclusive type. Most good friends have commented that they didn't even realize we had her after coming to our house many times because she often hides in corners, under furniture, and only comes out for attention at night usually. We gave her the name as a kitten because she scaled a doorway attempting to make it up to a perch and her personality has only confirmed what we already knew; she is half cat, half spider.

In March she will turn 10 and she has been the most low-maintenance animal in so many ways. Once she got outside overnight and hid in a woodpile until I could find her, but other than that I can't remember any major difficulties with her aside from the few torturous trips I have had to take with her in the car. When she is vocal, she is loud.

As you can tell by her photos, she is full of personality and has no time for her human's musing. I love that she holds her own and keeps the younger pets in line when they irritate her. She is getting to be my old gal, so I worry when she acts weird or is in a mood. This week we noticed some changes and talked to the vet who ended up prescribing her some antibiotics. Of course, for all the low-maintenance spiel I tout about her, she is outrageously finicky about her food. So, administering medication has not been a blast so far. Hopefully we can fix that soon enough, though, and it's only a week long prescription so it should be a walk in the park compared to when Kharma wasn't well.


Thank you @quantumanomaly for this lovely addition to the collection which better represents how much she is my cat.

Well, that's all I have for now. I hope you enjoy these pics of my goofball cat, Spidey, to kick off your weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41