Two years of parenting. The ups and the downs

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1009.JPG

Where has the time gone?

its feels like just yesterday that Dean and I pulled into Kingsbury hospital blasting Florence and the Machine to have Zach our first born. 

Its crazy on one hand I feel like we have been parents for ages, but sometimes I look at Zach and it feels like the last 22 months have just flown by. In a mom blur!


So much has happened personally and as a family I guess.
Dean- my husband and I live in Hout Bay Cape Town on a beautiful farm that belongs to my family. When finding out I was pregnant we were in the process of looking for a house of our own. The idea of leaving my family and the support that lives here at Bay Farm then just was not viable. So we decided to build, which meant that when our little bundle came we would be living with my mother.

For most people the idea of living with their mother would give them sleepless nights- but for those that know my mine, I'm sure the idea thrills them.
It's been tough at times and has its ups and Downs, having your mother breathing down your neck when your finding your feet with a new bundle of screams and poo that you are now supposed to love as much as she loves you.
Now two years later and happily in our own house on the property, bringing up our son smothered in love all day, everyday I know it was the right choice.

Then at some stage I felt Zach needed a puppy of his own. Not any type of Puppy but a Great Dane, like his Name sake.
IMG_1012.JPG

Saxony Juggernaut Joe aka JJ - The best co- parent anyone could ask for. Let me just let you in on something about Danes born at 500g and weighing in at over 50kgs at the age of one. Making them the fastest growing mammal. JJ now weighs a mere 75kgs and is pure joy.

So right now I'm going to seize the day and take the two boys for an outing.
Later Steemit
Xx Tj IMG_0712.JPG

Sort:  

Beautiful Puppy!!! i lived with my mom shortly after having my first. Nice read. thank you

Thank you, He is the best. It's not always easy. But glad I did it. X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33