Check out this Banana Spider!

in #animals4 years ago

So this friendly girl has been hanging out in the window for a few months.

It is under the carport so she is out of the weather, and she makes for a nice bug catcher. I have left her alone for the most part other than a friendly poke here and there when ever I need to work around that area and want to make sure she is still alive.
20201010_200035.jpg

Today, I have been working on a project most of the day in that area (will post more when I am done later tonight).

So I was watching her a bunch and checking out her cool color pattern and details of the web.

That is when I noticed the egg sac!!

This thing is pretty big for an egg sac and probably would be about 2 inches (5.08 centimeters) in length. It also is pretty rough texture from the looks of it as I don't want to touch it and risk hurting the next generation of spiders.
20201010_200102.jpg

My biggest fear is that the guys who come and do the yard work might mess with her.

I will have to put up a sign or something to tell them to leave her alone.
images.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85