You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing Animals #7 The Wandering Albatross

in #animals7 years ago

I don't know how I haven't discovered you sooner! I was an obsessive watcher of nature documentaries growing up, so this detailed information is like heaven! You have another new follower! I was privileged to see some albatross in New Zealand. It's incredible how much time they spend in flight. So sad to hear about the long-line fishing, though.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words, hopefully you’ll enjoy all my other series just as much! Seeing an Albatross in the wild must of been incredible and I hope also I get to see one someday!
Whilst there is a market for the fish they farm in this way it will sadly continue. Fighting against any illegal animal trade is always going to be a long battle that some of us will continue to fight for. All that you can do is check with restaurants how and where their fish is farmed and also check on the back of tins as it is usually started on there to avoid long-line fishing

signature.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48