Hello all this is my introduce yourself!!!!!!! come say hi?

in #animals8 years ago (edited)

 Hello steemit i will be doing a lot of dif kind of post as i am a man of many words lol if you like wildlife you have clicked the right post give me a follow i will be posting a collection of  the most beautiful, rare and uknown animals and fun facts Most of us don’t grasp the variety of animals species that inhabit the Earth today, and some even get surprised as they find out there’s an animal they haven’t heard of before. But seriously now – out of 1,367,555 identified non-insect animal species that live on Earth today, how do you expect to know every single one of them? To put it into perspective, take into account that this number represents only 1% of all animal species that ever lived! give me a follow and ill follow back!!! thanks have a good one!

Sort:  

So what is your favorite animal and why?

IIcant say that i have one but if i had to choose i would say the eagle. Representing freedome and pride, seems to be a very majestic animal and ofcourse it would be amazing to just be able to soar through the skies!!

To your eagle I would choose a penguin. I heard a story once that they pick up a pebble and give it to their potential mate and if that other bird accepts the pebble they stay together for life. I never looked into it to see if it was true or not just one of those things I want to blindly believe in. Eagles are wonderful though. Very strong and steady is what I think of when I think of the eagle. I just bought my hubby a book called "even eagles need a push" learning to soar in a changing world by David McNally. I have not even picked at it because I am more relatable to the penguin, you know, but my spouse says it's been a great read so far. He is an eagle too. The fierceness of the eagle is the only thing that worries me for it among other birds. It's a predator which is rare for birds, right?! Are the eagles the only predator bird? I can't think of another because cultures are scavengers and seagulls eat sealife which is kinda a fine line for vegans so idk never heard of anyone wanting to be a seagull so doubt people think of it a strong or smart.

Oh my point about the book. When he is done with it I can mail it to your po box or something if you would like!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43