You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Ten Animals that have gone Extinct in the last two Decades

in #animals6 years ago

I love what you have put together in this article. The growing list of endangered species every time is alarming and until now I never even considered that the extinction of one species could result in another becoming endangered.

We humans need to consider more the effects of our actions on the ecosystem as there's no doubt we are the number one culprit here. I know there are bodies regulating this situation in more developed nations but I can't say that for their developing or underdeveloped counterparts and I hope this changes swiftly.

By the way, the compilation was quite informative.

kudos!

Sort:  

Yeah. We humans are the main cause of the extinction of most of these species of animals listed here and we did this out of ignorance. Creating awareness and educating game and local farmers on endangered species would go a long way to atleast conserve them. Thank you

It's my pleasure. I hope with time the awareness can reach more people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43