Kaia's First Time Riding a Horse

in #animals7 years ago

download (2).png

I was likely under a year the first time I was on a horse. My little one had to wait, however, until 20 months old (this past weekend!). Her Gramma only owns one horse now, Topsy. She used to own as many as 9! Topsy is boarded many, many miles away from us. But, we finally got a chance to go visit her and my little one rode her for the first time. She said, "horse! horse!" over and over when we first saw her and the other horses. Kaia LOVES LOVES animals.

download (3).png

Gramma really got a kick out of being able to lead Kaia around her first time on a horse. Gramma click-clicked her tongue to get Topsy moving, and Kaia copied her, click-clicking right along with her.
The shirt I had picked out for Kaia ended up being perfect because of the long sides which provided hand-holds. Although, I didn't really need to hang on to her much at all! She has excellent balance and didn't seem at all afraid!

download (1).png

We're excited for the next time we can visit Topsy!!

Sort:  

Hey tegan ive been trying to reach you about the picture you wanted! Please message me on messenger if you can @sylviategan

I'm so sorry Jason. I've been a bit out of pocket lately. I will be in touch soon. I'm so appreciative!!!!!!

You're fine just wasnt sure of how to get ahold of you! !

This is the cutest post I have seen yet! Looks like a little coygirl was born, horses are good for a girls soul.

how adorable.. I actually saw a 3 year old do this ..so cute..

Congratulations @sylviategan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57