You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIME TO CALL PAPA - AND I'M GLAD THAT THEY KNOW IT!

in #animals7 years ago

I'm not afraid to say I'd be half a mile in the other direction!

We're looking at moving to America from the UK and one thing my wife and I agree on is that we'd rather deal with bears, wolves and snow over our heads than snakes, spiders and scorpions!

Have you ever been bitten?

Sort:  

No, I have not been bitten. What part of the US are you looking at?

It's difficult, we're looking for somewhere not too hot (we hate hot summers), got our heart set on that log cabin on the side of a mountain surrounded by trees sort of life but being realistic :)

Right now I think we're looking at Washington State/Maine and sort of a curve in between (Detroit, Wyoming, Iowa, etc) so avoiding the Dakotas (possibly too cold!)

The problem is America has a much more varied climate than the UK, we don't get extreme summers and winters thanks to the Gulf Stream current. I'm wanting to avoid anything over 75f at all costs but know that humidity changes make it more or less bearable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39