You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did YOU know?! Raw Dog Food Information Revealed!

in #animals7 years ago

I am so on the fence about this, but at the same time I recognise all you say as the truth, and I mean I even bought two bags of the enemy's product while I was at the vet yesterday.
DSC07056.JPG
because it was marked down.
but another fifty euros gone to the multinationals.

I have been mainly feeding a German brand of non-kibble kibble, but I also get other dry foods to try and save some money, sort of.
I spend a lot of money on food and I still feel guilty that I am doing the wrong thing.

The reason I spend more than others do is that I do believe that nutrition is everything, for us and for the dogs.

And I have been trying to fool myself that the expensive food is as good as making food for them from scratch.
And everything that is me, knows that that would not be the case.

But I am alone here, not even usually able to take very good care of my own nutrition, and wonder how they would fare with a diet as variable as my own.

And as I have nine dogs (and three cats), the dry food is good in helping with controlling dinner time. They just have dry food in nine bowls, and they eat as they wish. Like the cats, but now your post is going to probably push me over onto your side, and before this food runs out I will probably feel compelled to try to implement the changes.

Do you worry about the quality of the meat?
I mean I eat almost no meat, for moral reasons as well as health concerns, but I recognise that the dogs are meat eaters.
But much meat today comes from unhealthy feed-lotting and immoral operations of all stripes.
I want to feel I am trying to care for all animals, not just these twelve that have been trust upon me.
One of the reasons I buy the aforementioned food is that they talk about the animals that are input into the feed.
A bit hypocritical, but life is quite full of difficulties.

What do you do about this. Are you buying free range and stuff?

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44