You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MOUNTAINS OF UNWANTED PETS—Animal Rescue in Appalachia

in #animals7 years ago

I would suggest, if you haven't already, taking a grant writing glass and wringing out every last nugget of info you can from it. I had one but I don't feel I took out of it all that I could. I have a master's degree in public administration and nonprofit organization so if there's anything I can do to help, I'll be glad to. I don't know how to from here but I might be able to do something. :)

Sort:  

So far, I haven't really found good grants that are available for rescues. These days, they're all for brick and mortar shelters. If you're serious about helping, I'd LOVE IT if you could find a grant that we qualify for. We can get some spay/neuter money, and probably will...but it can only be used for that. I'll tell you more on FB in a little while. :-)

I'll have to change rooms so let me know when you are ready. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65670.18
ETH 2575.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65