You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Big Bird Lost

in #animals6 years ago

I've just read this article and went back to read part one too. I love your style of writing and comparison and yes I remember the wildlife fact files. It truly is shocking how species are disappearing and we as people really don't seem to care.

I have resteemed your post (basically put it up on my blog too) so more people will see it as part of my #newbieresteemday as part of the Steemit Newbie Resteem Inititative where the idea is to promote and connect new users as well as get their content (of all kinds) out to as many people as possible from a grassroots level.

Sort:  

Thanks @skunkape30uk, I appreciate it along with the extra info. And great to find someone who remembers Wildlife Fact-Files! I agree it is alarming, especially when confronted directly, and I think New Zealand's wildlife is a glaring example of something at risk of slipping away right before our eyes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48