Precious moments with my puppers

in #animals7 years ago

I'm in my last year of college and as of right now it's my full-time job. My husband is the sole bread winner of our household while I finish up my degree. Currently, I have no classes except for my internship (where I work but get no money-- so much fun) and I get to spend a crazy amount of time with my dogs.

IMG_20170719_150945.jpg

My dogs are rambunctious and at times too much for words. But I don't take a moment with them for granted. The time I have to spend with them all day everyday is limited. In a year I'll be back in the workforce, no longer able to spend my days with them. It makes me really sad because these dogs are intrinsic to my life. (I will still see them everyday, I know. But it'll be different)

IMG_20170719_151202.jpg

Pictures. Pictures. Pictures. I take so many pictures of my fur babies! Being able to stay at home with them all day will be coming to a close in just one short year, I want to document every funny and precious moment possible.

IMG_20170719_151905_314.jpg

On a slightly different note: Anyone who might be suffering from some kind of mental illness, having a dog is so fulfilling and can make your darkest days just a little bit better. In my case it's depression and anxiety. Such a fun mix, right?

IMG_20170719_214345_016.jpg

Without them I don't think I would ever go outside if I didn't have too. Without them I would probably sleep until noon because I wouldn't want to get up and face the world.

IMG_20170720_160213.jpg

They've given me so many reasons to smile and be thankful for my time here on Earth, however fleeting.

inputContent_1500566520161.gif

I hope everyone enjoys these pictures of my dogs and I.

-Simkat

Sort:  

They are the best to have around. =)I can't imagine a life without pets. Seriously. Can't compute!

I grew up in a household without pets and never knew what I was missing! Don't think I will ever not have a dog in my house.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33