Baby pigeons - the bitter end

in #animals7 years ago

I took two weeks to sit and write this post,
Nature is a cruel place where the stronger survives, and two weeks ago Meowtwo disappeared, followed by Meow a few days later.
Some feathers were found along with cat pawprints on the ground.

Each time we go outside we don't hear something flying to our shoulders anymore, and our babies are gone forever.

We keep reminding ourselves that at least we gave them a home, love, and fair chance at survival.

Farewell guys, its been a great experience!

image

Simba.

Sort:  

You are definitely were a good pigeon father....
God bless them... you know, if you're a believer...

I'm very sorry that it happened! (((I was looking forward to your story! Unfortunately, it happened. ((We are with you!

Thank you :)

Thanks :)

My daughter Darinka really loves animals! I'm always happy with her and crying when she learns real life! Thank you @simba for your story, friend!

Thanks!
So cute :)

Very sorry to hear this. But you did give them a little more time here , I found a baby kitten one time it was very small and it's eyes were not even open yet it was out in a yard in the rain and it was very cold. I took him in and took care of him and after 5 weeks he died , I was very hurt , I did not know why he died he seemed so healthy. Time will heal most of the pain. You done a good thing by helping them.

Thanks girl :)
yeah, it was a great time raising them :)

Oh, no! I understand how awful you feel. A cat killed the baby birds in the nest outside the window that we had been watching since they came out of the eggs and 2 of the chipmunks that were so tame they would eat out of our hands. The cat is now at the humane society looking for a good home.

We dont know which cat was it, but i guess thats just the way of nature

For the friendship of gratitude,
With you, it's much easier to go forward,
Thank you for having me,
Let every year friendship be stronger!

Hello my friend. You have not written for a long time. Are you all right?

Yes I am ok :) and also I got new pigeons! :)

My God)) I was very worried about you. What happened ?? I am very glad to see you. Do not disappear. Thanks for answering. (I do not know if you'll get my comment.) Today Steemit in Ukraine almost does not work).

I hope you write about them))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48