Baby pigeons day 8 + video

in #animals7 years ago

So, not much news, the guys are growing, you can see as the young one grows feathers.

Attached is a video showing the older one's wings, and a photo of the young.

image

Hope you like em :)

Simba.

Sort:  

Yesterday one old pigeon was sitting at my window for hours, I think it was ill.
Nice to see young ones healthy and ready to fly :)

Thanks, they're great creatures :) you know a couple stays together until one dies?

That is the same as with the Ruddy Shelduck I have posted today. I think a lot of animals have this strong lifetime connection.

I nurtured two pigeons until they were able to fly on their own. That was some experience I will never forget:)

Yes, I have done it before too, it feels great :)
Thanks :)

nice animal, i have hamster

cool! upload photos :)

Too cute! I love birds! What do you do with them? Just pets or do you sell them?

Just pets, but free ones, we will release them outside when they can fly :)

Honestly... The nestling on the photo looks a little creepy :)
And older baby makes unusual sounds.

the sounds are very usual :) thats the sounds they make :) and i agree, it is creepy :)

Well, I've only heard of adults pigeons. Something like "Urururur" :)

True, thats the sounds the adults make, the baby pigeons (also as young adults) do these begging sounds asking for food, it comes with a certain motion they do with the wings and they beg and nag for food even when they are full :)

The small look without feathers already very funny.

yeah he's only now started growing them

He will definitely be a handsome guy with feathers

yup, keep following and you'll see, assuming i won't fuck this up and lose any of 'em :)

I will observe and follow.

great, I've never seen one up so close.

Thanks :) i'm glad to be the first to show you :)

@samba this is such a wonderful thing you are doing for these two birds. They are so lucky to have a wonder caring person like you to help them. I want to give you a personal thanks for doing it. I am such an animal lover , Thank you for helping them in their time of need :)

Wow thanks you made me blush :)
I love animals, and have a special love for pigeons, feeding these two from my hand takes me back to childhood :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44