Birds are crazy (Saturday Fun post)

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

There's something so hilarious about talking birds. For several weeks I've been watching at least one of these videos a day and it always makes me laugh. They're batshit crazy and eerily smart. Here's some of the bird videos I can't look away from:

My favorite parts are 0:18, 01:24, 02:08, 02:44**

** My favorite part, the bird on the shower rod...
Owner: You're being NAUGHTY!!!
Bird: Yeahhh....I'm FUCKIN NAUGHTY.
Bird continues: ....and I DO what the FUCK I want... blargghhh....
Bird continues: and I DON'T GIVE A FUCK!

^If you listen closely, it really sounds like he said all that - with the proper inflection and body language to match. Can't get that shit out of my head :)

Pebbles is a crazy Cockatoo who must have lived in a house with a badgering wife as evident in a lot of her videos:

I LOVE her voice, she's so funny!!! And her body language is too human-like while she's ranting - FREAKS me out. :D

Max is a different comedian cockatoo who began summoning the devil upon finding out he had to go to the vet for a nail trim:

This magpie laughs just like a child, it's all kinds of N-O-P-E:

Imagine if it teaches other random magpies to laugh like that, and you were in a forest and heard that shit? You'd think it was haunted. The creep factor really kicks up when you get into talking magpie territory, not sure why.

Wild crow says F U to a guy:

I really love his infectious laugh at the end.

JoJo and Buddy are two different species of parrot, and both male, but they're bonded for life nonetheless:

So heartwarming how JoJo is frantically searching for Buddy, then when he finally gets up there he says "You ok? You ok? Gimme kiss!" awwwwwwwwww :....)

If you own a bird like these, you have all of my respect because it's like having a perpetual bratty toddler that will most likely outlive you.

Hope you enjoyed these cute birdies, they always brighten up my day. Have a great Saturday, Steemers!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52