Meet Kit Kat the kitty cat

in #animals7 years ago


kitkat.jpg

Kit for short. She was added to our family about a week ago, and has instantly brought with her copious amounts of joy. While y'all were buying cryptokitties, I was buying a REAL one!

I got her from a woman who rescued her from under a car. Kit was covered in oil and had an eye infection at the time. I am grateful the woman found kit and nursed her back to health. She is a few months old, and at least part maine coon. She has the most intense purr I have ever heard/felt in my life! She is cuddly, and can handle our crazy overwhelming kids too. A perfect match for our family. I say all this because since I have been married (8 years) I have told my wife that we will never and I mean NEVER own a cat.

25463799_10156075833919695_958945145_n.jpg

But why?!?

I'm allergic
They're mean
Litter stinks
Wet cat food smells like satan's butthole
They don't care about you
They aren't fun
PEE EVERYWHERE

25488754_10156075834134695_1120595803_n.jpg

What changed?

Well after 7 years of my wife asking...

This young man started asking

25463951_1965151233807949_255827735_n.jpg

Never in my life have I seen a young boy so committed to the sole purpose of getting a kitten and never swaying in what he wanted. For what seemed like forever, whenever he saw a cat, he would ask me for one. Whenever we asked him what he wanted for a gift, kitty. Whats your favorite animal? Cat. What pet would you want? Kitty.

Consistency is key folks

25488833_1965193410470398_2000294387_n.jpg

and guess what??

The Grinch's heart grew 3 sizes that day

It is like this kitten knew, I needed a heart change and so she decided to be everything I thought cats weren't. She is fun, playful, cuddly, and extremely tolerant of the kids. Her litter isn't bad at all, and she has had ZERO accidents.

I am happy to say I have turned from a cat hater to buying my kitten her own stocking and treats for Christmas

Sort:  

So adorable, but... what did you name it? EDIT: OH, the actual name IS Kit Kat... it went right past me, lol.

Good thing your mind changed about cats. Now I'm left with how to convince my girlfriend to love cats, because I'm definitely getting one when I'm getting married

good luck! lol

Aw, man. That's a cute ass kitty. Glad that you changed your mind and ended up getting her, especially since I bet your son absolutely freaking loves her :) I kinda was the same way you were with cats before my girlfriend broke me down and we got our furry little asshole. His litter isn't bad, he has a ton of personality and he loves to attack you when he hasn't had cat treats in 6-8 hours. What more could I ask for?

Okay I, well we, have a dog, but I to used to think like you about cats. Someone made me change all that and I love equally all animals"---even more then I did before.

Your new family member looks adorable and I am very happy for you little fella's big heart and persistence. I truly enjoyed this post. 📫❤

cuuuuuute! cats are awesome and incredibly affectionate. Tip, I like Arm and Hammer litter "super scoop" the non scented one (blue). it's pretty good. just scoop the litter everyday and you shouldn't have a smelly problem. Also, they care about you A LOT. You'll see... I'm glad you have a kitty now <3

I know already, she loves cuddling me in particular. Shes perfect

Definitely a whole lot of Main Coon in that one. Cats are so easy to tend to and the different little personalities are awesome. We have 2 plus five crypto kitties, lol

This is a thunderDOME win!!!

And I have to ask.... How many of those shirts were made and how do I get one! Trade you some silver for JR's retirement fund!! Lol

Take care and Merry Christmas!

Such a cute little cat! <3

That's what animals do, you think you don't want them, but as soon as you start living with them, you end up loving them.

I was always a doggy lover until i got a kitty. OMG. Its like a whole new world has opened up! Meow for life :))

lovely <3 Give it a kiss from me :*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54