My son wants to be a goat

in #animals6 years ago

Last weekend we went on a long drive to a near by town and that's when my son spotted this goat and told me how he wished he could be a goat. I laughed at him thinking it was a joke, but he seemed serious. Imagine, my almost 10 year old son telling me that he didn't wanted to remain a human but would live to be a goat.
IMG_20180902_165911.jpg
I was shocked. I asked him why? And he showed me a goat who was happily grazing on the green grass with no one to bother him. He told me, look at that goat. He doesn't need to go to school, he can run around freely, doesn't have to bother about decaying tooth or hygine, the list of pros of being a goat was unending.
IMG_20180902_165940.jpg
He had a point, but I didn't want him to believe that life of a goat was easy. I explained to him that goat or any other animal has it's own challenges. Goats do not have money to get themselves a burger or a pizza. They just need to feed on grass and return home to their bosses . If they took extra hours to return, they would be spanked. Goats are fed to put on weight so that it fetches it's owners some extra money at the butchers shop.

Though my son nodded his head, he didn't look convinced. He still believed life as a goat was easier. I just let him be understanding that it is just a phase and he would soon realise how blessed he is to have been born as a human.

God has created beautiful nature with beautiful beings in it, but humans are the best he could make.

Sort:  

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

I explained to him that goat or any other animal has it's own challenges.
It should be its own instead of it's own.

Thts akiddy mind

Good post mam👍👍

Thts funny post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65