Persistence is key.. and say hello to my Pets!

in #animals8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit!

So, I've recently joined up, maybe a week and a half to two weeks ago.
My scepticism is still very high. But persistence is key, right? So I shall continue.

Firstly, I'd like to introduce my soul animal, Tucker. When I was struggling through a very large hardship in my life - being disowned from my own parents - I was lonely, struggling, without companionship and I needed to fill that hole in my heart with someone I could love. This is that someone.

When I have episodes (due to my anxiety, depression and another undiagnosed condition) Tucker is there, with his paws wrapped around my neck, hugging me. Yes, he actually hugs me, with his legs around my neck, and his head on my shoulder.

He was there when I broke up with my partner of 3 and a half years. He's there, when I come home from a stressed day at uni and work and can't contain my tears. He's there when I can't bear to get myself out of bed, and jumps on me until I do. He's there when I have an episode, and can't handle the touch, look or thought of anyone near me. Unless it's him. He has this way of calming me. He's perfect.

And his brother. Oh, my. His brother is the most funny, playful, fluffy, adorable thing. He's always there when I didn't know I wanted a laugh, or I didn't know I needed to chase him around the yard for ten minutes because he tried to run away. His name is Swags. He reminds me constantly that he wants more food, and proves he can run the fastest at 3 o'clock in the morning.

My cats are my everything.
They have seen me through all of my ups and downs, and they're the best way to calm a freak out.

Sort:  

Hello! I am @upvotes and I am here to help you get upvotes!

Just upvote this comment and your post automatically becomes an @upvotes candidate for: @people, @places, and @headlines
Several times a day the most upvoted candidates become the Best of Category post

Thank you for using @upvotes! I have submitted your post to be a Best of Category candidate in @people, @misc and @headlines
Feel free to upvote and add comments to your own candidate but more importantly please upvote exactly one other candidate to help improve quality, your ranking wont be lowered by this.

Just reply to this with a comment starting with a specific @category to become a candidate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37