THE IDEAL PUPPY

in #animals6 years ago

How to raise a puppy without problems (episode 1)

FOREWORD

The life of a puppy should be a long and happy adventure. Too often, however, it is a stage of confusion, in which the owner waits too much for his dog, and he finds himself in trouble for breaking rules whose existence he does not know.

In reality, dogs are not, unfortunately, like lassie or Rin Tin-Tin. They do not automatically understand every word or thought of their masters. They are a different species with different communication systems capabilities. They need our kind help to guide them towards a better understanding of our behaviors and our help to learn what we want from them. Puppies, like children, need love and protection. Sufficient control must be exercised so that the coexistence with them is pleasant, but giving them a margin of freedom.

For some years I have worked with dogs that have not managed to spend their whole lives with the same master. In many cases this was due to the fact that the first owner did not make enough effort to acquire the necessary knowledge to properly raise a puppy. As a canine behavior consultant for the blue cross (one of the largest charities for animal welfare in England), I have witnessed numerous deteriorated or completely broken relationships between a dog and its owner. If camaraderie can not be repaired, the loser is always the dog.

Two years ago I began to teach puppy socialization classes in the hope that I could get to the source of problems between some dogs and their owners before they became a big problem. It was then that I realized how easy it is to put people on the right track while the puppy is young enough to change his behavior right away and the owners still have enough enthusiasm to learn. In general, the owners are not irresponsible or careless, but they often lack the necessary knowledge to do the job properly; the correction of the failures by the trial and error method would take several lives of dogs, but it is easier if all of us learn from the mistakes and successes of others.

This book is the result of what I have learned from my work as a canine behavior consultant and from the classes taught for puppies, with which I have helped to educate to get happy adult dogs with good behavior. The response of puppy owners attending my class taught me which measures are effective and which are ineffective. I have learned a lot from both the << problem >> dogs, which I have helped, and the puppies from my classes. As I write this book, I hope to convey some of this knowledge and help some owners who could never come otherwise ......... (continue)

steemit.com/@ross1977

steemit.com/@agatapant

I hope you like it and vote for me and comment my post chic @ s ... thanks



Sort:  

Congratulations @ross1977! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99