Something Fishy

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

Here some shots of fish and coral in the fish tank at a friends house.
I don't know their names (the fish, I do know the names of my friends...) and they were very hard to capture with a cell phone.
I took maybe 40 or 50 pictures, but only one was sharp, 2 were kinda ok and all the rest was blurry.

Foto8243.jpg

Foto8343.jpg

Foto8342.jpg
Camera: Samsung Wave II GT-S8530

Thanks for watching and have a great day!
Steemit-big.png
@rem3600

Sort:  

These ones are cool when I retire and settle somewhere I want to set up an aquarium again I find them so soothing to have in a room

It's calming on one hand, but also a lot of work on the other hand. The water has to be perfectly balanced and stable and it's no cheap hobby... those corals and fish are very expensive over here... But it can be very relaxing to watch instead of television. I can get into some sort of meditative state or trance when I watch it for some time.

Yes I know that's partly why I will wait till I retire before I do it to have the time

I used to have a 300 gallon tank I was going to convert to tropical but the cost was to much at the time for such a big tank

The top photo is a Gobi, Im not sure about the other two.

Cool, thanks! I couldn't even find the name of that first one, so I stopped searching for the others after having found zero for half an hour at the first attempt :D

Great shots! If the silly things would just sit still it would be so much easier!

Thanks! Yes, they kept moving around all the time and the glass and water make it very difficult to focus on them with a cell phone...

Good you clarified about the names ;)

I like the first one. It has cute spots. And the reef, whatever it is. So niceee

He looks like grumpy cat :D

Oh my, he does!
Pity fish can't talk :)

What if... they do talk, but we can't hear it... 😱😲

That must be frustrating...

  • humans... I don't like that food... I said I DOOOONNTT LIKEE ITTT!
  • stop tapping the glass its too noisy... aaaaa
  • stupid cat - you cant get me na na naaaa :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68218.35
ETH 2640.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69